“Daisy Jones and the Six” teaser unearths, unmarried, and tune record for the album

Atlantic Information has published the primary unmarried and album tune record for “Daisy Jones & the Six,” their upcoming Amazon High video sequence a couple of fictional ’70s band of the similar identify, at the side of its legitimate teaser trailer.

In line with the 2019 novel by means of Taylor Jenkins Reed, “Daisy Jones & the Six” follows the “upward push and fast fall of an iconic rock band,” consistent with the sequence’ legitimate tagline. Now, enthusiasts of the guide will pay attention the band’s song for the primary time thru “Remorseful about Me,” a dreamy duet between Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunn (Sam Claflin). Keough and Claflin’s voices mix in combination cheerfully on an software that conjures up a ’70s rock ‘n’ roll live performance, making a song: “You pity me and I pity you / You’ll’t maintain your liquor and you’ll’t see the reality.”

“Remorseful about Me” was once featured within the legitimate teaser trailer for the restricted sequence, which additionally debuted on Wednesday. The clip displays glimpses of the band traveling and recording in combination, highlighting the turbulent dating between Keough and Claflin’s characters, in addition to a have a look at the sequence’ documentary taste. “Glance, I do know I stated I might inform you the whole thing,” Daisy Jones stated all through an interview scene. “However how a lot of the whole thing do you truly wish to know?”

The discharge of “Remorseful about Me” additionally comes with the announcement of “Aurora,” the band’s 11-track debut studio album that can arrive with the sequence premiere on March 3. In conjunction with Keough and Claflin, “Daisy Jones & the Six” stars Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse, and Sebastian Chacon, who’ve transform a ensemble off and on display screen.

“Aurora” was once directed by means of Grammy Award-winning songwriter, manufacturer, and multi-instrumentalist Blake Generators at iconic Los Angeles Town Studios, with co-writing from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers, and Jackson Browne. Bridgers’ common collaborator Tony Berg supplied further manufacturing, and the album options instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, the Who, 9 Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck, and the Wallflowers.

“Developing the song library for Daisy Jones and the Six was once an revel in I will be able to by no means fail to remember,” Generators stated in a observation. “I’m thankful, amongst different issues, that it has given me the chance to collaborate with lots of my colleagues, in addition to a few of my heroes.”

Jenkins Reed added, “We in the end have ‘Aurora.'” A surprising, nostalgic, undying album that captures the drama, pathos, and nostalgia of the band’s heyday and nadir abruptly. A snapshot of time, intoxicating and threatening. That scrumptious second you recognize can not remaining.. Daisy Jones and the Six are actual. And they’re higher than my wildest goals.”

Atlantic Information

From Amazon Studios and Hi Sunshine, “Daisy Jones & the Six” is produced by means of Reese Witherspoon, Lauren Neustadter on Hi Sunshine, and Brad Mendelsohn on Circle of Confusion. Created by means of Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Webber based totally the sequence at the novel by means of Jenkins Reed, who additionally produced it. Scott Neustadter is an govt manufacturer and co-shows the display with Will Graham, who additionally serves as an govt manufacturer.

“Daisy Jones and the Six” premieres March 3 on Amazon High Video, with new episodes each and every Friday thru March 24.

See the entire tune record for “Aurora” under.

  1. “Aurora”
  2. “let me down simply”
  3. “I kill you to check out”
  4. “two towards 3”
  5. “Have a look at us now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “sorry me”
  7. “you might be long past”
  8. “Most enjoyable to leave out”
  9. “Excuse me”
  10. “the river”
  11. “no phrases”